Recreational Access and Conservation - News and Information
| Introduction | News | Notices | Activities | Education | Forums | Columns | Links |

Dedicated to conservation and multiple use of public lands for recreation opportunities.

Edited by: John Stewart

U.S. SENATE E-MAIL ADDRESSES BY STATE

This year is a major election year with every House of Representative seat and many U.S. Senate seats up for election. The following information is provided for the outdoor recreationist to express their views. See the other 4x4Wire articles for LETTERS AND PHONE CALLS ARE IMPORTANT - Letter Writing Tips and Talking Points and THE PUBLIC PROCESS - GETTING INVOLVED AND MAKING A DIFFERENCE.

A full list of contact information for the House of Representatives along with additional federal congressional and state legislature information is available from the Congressional Directory of the Natural Resources Defense Council.

ALABAMA Jeff Sessions senator@sessions.senate.gov
Richard C. Shelby senator@shelby.senate.gov
ALASKA Murkowski, Frank H. (R) email@murkowski.senate.gov
Stevens, Ted (R) senator_stevens@stevens.senate.gov
ARIZONA Kyl, Jon (R) info@kyl.senate.gov
McCain, John (R) senator_mccain@mccain.senate.gov
ARKANSAS Tim Hutchinson - senator.hutchinson@hutchinson.senate.gov
Blanche Lincoln - blanche_lincoln@lincoln.senate.gov
CALIFORNIA Boxer, Barbara (D) senator@boxer.senate.gov
Feinstein, Dianne (D) senator@feinstein.senate.gov
COLORADO Allard, Wayne (R) http://www.senate.gov/~allard/webform.html
Ben Nighthorse Campbell (R) No E-mail - send a fax to 202/224-1933
CONNECTICUT Dodd, Christopher J. (D) sen_dodd@dodd.senate.gov
Lieberman, Joseph I. (D) senator_lieberman@lieberman.senate.gov
DELAWARE Biden, Joseph R., Jr. (D) senator@biden.senate.gov
Roth William V., Jr. (R) comments@roth.senate.gov
FLORIDA Graham, Bob (D) bob_graham@graham.senate.gov
Mack, Connie (R) connie@mack.senate.gov
GEORGIA Cleland, Max (D) senator_max_cleland@cleland.senate.gov
Coverdell, Paul (R) senator_coverdell@coverdell.senate.gov
HAWAII Akaka, Daniel K. (D) senator@akaka.senate.gov
Inouye, Daniel K. (D) senator@inouye.senate.gov
IDAHO Craig, Larry E. (R) larry_craig@craig.senate.gov
Michael Crapo (R) No E-mail - visit www.senate.gov/~crapo/ for contact info.
ILLINOIS Durbin, Richard (D) dick@durbin.senate.gov
Peter Fitzgerald (R) No E-mail - send fax to 202/228-1372
INDIANA Lugar, Richard (R) senator_lugar@lugar.senate.gov
Evan Bayh (D) No E-Mail - send a fax to 202/228-1377
IOWA Grassley, Chuck (R) chuck_grassley@grassley.senate.gov
Harkin, Tom (D) tom_harkin@harkin.senate.gov
KANSAS Brownback, Sam (R) sam_brownback@brownback.senate.gov
Roberts, Pat (R) pat_roberts@roberts.senate.gov
KENTUCKY Jim Bunning (R) No E-Mail - send a fax to 202/228-1373
McConnell, Mitch (R) senator@mcconnell.senate.gov
LOUISIANA Breaux, John B. (D) senator@breaux.senate.gov
Landrieu, Mary (D) senator@landrieu.senate.gov
MAINE Collins, Susan (R) senator@collins.senate.gov
Snowe, Olympia J. (R) olympia@snowe.senate.gov
MARYLAND Mikulski, Barbara A. (D) senator@mikulski.senate.gov
Sarbanes, Paul S. (D) senator@sarbanes.senate.gov
MASSACHUSETTS Kennedy, Edward M. (D) senator@kennedy.senate.gov
Kerry, John F. (D) john_kerry@kerry.senate.gov
MICHIGAN Abraham, Spencer (R) michigan@abraham.senate.gov
Levin, Carl (D) senator@levin.senate.gov
MINNESOTA Grams, Rod (R) mail_grams@grams.senate.gov
Wellstone, Paul D. (D) www.senate.gov/~wellstone/webform.html
MISSISSIPPI Cochran, Thad (R) senator@cochran.senate.gov
Lott, Trent (R) senatorlott@lott.senate.gov
MISSOURI Ashcroft, John (R) john_ashcroft@ashcroft.senate.gov
Bond, Christopher S. (R) kit_bond@bond.senate.gov
MONTANA Baucus, Max (D) max@baucus.senate.gov
Burns, Conrad R. (R) conrad_burns@burns.senate.gov
NEBRASKA Hagel, Charles (R) chuck_hagel@hagel.senate.gov
Kerrey, J. Robert (D) www.senate.gov/~kerrey/pages/webform.html
NEVADA Bryan, Richard H. (D) senator@bryan.senate.gov
Reid, Harry (D) senator_reid@reid.senate.gov
NEW HAMPSHIRE Gregg, Judd (R) mailbox@gregg.senate.gov
Smith, Bob (R) opinion@smith.senate.gov
NEW JERSEY Lautenberg, Frank R. (D) frank_lautenberg@lautenberg.senate.gov
Torricelli, Robert (D) senator_torricelli@torricelli.senate.gov
NEW MEXICO Bingaman, Jeff (D) senator_bingaman@bingaman.senate.gov
Domenici, Pete V. (R) senator_domenici@domenici.senate.gov
NEW YORK Schumer, Charles (D) No E-mail - send a fax to 202/228-3027
Moynihan, Daniel Patrick (D) senator@dpm.senate.gov
NORTH CAROLINA Edwards, John (D) No E-mail - send a fax to 202/228-1374
Helms, Jesse (R) jesse_helms@helms.senate.gov
NORTH DAKOTA Dorgan, Byron L. (D) senator@dorgan.senate.gov
Conrad, Kent (D) senator@conrad.senate.gov
OHIO Dewine, Mike (R) senator_dewine@dewine.senate.gov
Voinovich, George (R) No E-mail - send a fax to 202/228-1382
OKLAHOMA Inhofe, James M. (R) jim_inhofe@inhofe.senate.gov
Nickles, Don (R) senator@nickles.senate.gov
OREGON Smith, Gordon (R) http://www.senate.gov/~gsmith/webform.html
Wyden, Ron (D) senator@wyden.senate.gov
PENNSYLVANIA Santorum, Rick (R) http://www.senate.gov/~santorum
Specter, Arlen (R) senator_specter@specter.senate.gov
RHODE ISLAND Chafee, John H. (R) senator_chafee@chafee.senate.gov
Reed, Jack (D) http://www.senate.gov/~reed/mailform.htm
SOUTH CAROLINA Hollings, Ernest F. (Fritz) (D) http://www.senate.gov/~hollings/webform.html
Thurmond, Strom (R) senator@thurmond.senate.gov
SOUTH DAKOTA Daschle, Thomas A. (D) tom_daschle@daschle.senate.gov
Johnson, Tim. (D) tim@johnson.senate.gov
TENNESSEE Frist, William H. (R) senator_frist@frist.senate.gov
Thompson, Fred (R) senator_thompson@thomson.senate.gov
TEXAS Gramm, Phil (R) No E-mail - send fax to 202/228-2856
Hutchison, Kay Bailey (R) senator@hutchison.senate.gov
UTAH Bennett, Robert F. (R) senator@bennett.senate.gov
Hatch, Orrin G. (R) senator_hatch@hatch.senate.gov
VERMONT Jeffords, James M. (R) vermont@jeffords.senate.gov
Leahy, Patrick J. (D) senator_leahy@leahy.senate.gov
VIRGINIA Robb, Charles S. (D) http://www.senate.gov/~robb/webform.html
Warner, John W. (R) senator@warner.senate.gov
WASHINGTON Gorton, Slade (R) http://www.senate.gov/~gorton/webform.html
Murray, Patty (D) senator_murray@murray.senate.gov
WEST VIRGINIA Byrd, Robert C. (D) senator_byrd@byrd.senate.gov
Rockefeller, John D., IV (D) senator@rockefeller.senate.gov
WISCONSIN Feingold, Russell D. (D) senator@feingold.senate.gov
Kohl, Herb (D) senator_kohl@kohl.senate.gov
WYOMING Enzi, Mike (R) senator@enzi.senate.gov
Thomas, Craig (R) craig@thomas.senate.gov

Contacts: Related Links: